I want you to see my world as I see it.

I’m going to start using this blog more.  I know, I have made that promise before, but I am really going to stick to it this time.  When you go to google and search for pictures of a landmark in your town and there arent any, or the quality is not great, or even worse they are shot by some outsider from far away who came down to dirt poor Appalachia to showcase everything that is wrong with this area, it really makes you stand back and think…….why dont I show what I see.  Let the world see Appalachia through my eyes.  Someone who knows it pretty well, someone who chose to return to the mountains of Harlan County after college to make his life.  I didn’t have to stay in Harlan County, I wanted to stay.  So over the next year or so I want to showcase everything that is around me.  I want people to see it as I see my world as I see it, and hopefully we can all learn a little from it.

Leave a Reply

