Druther’s Billboard –McCreary County, Kentucky

I thought this might be a nice trip down memory lane for a lot of people around the area where I live….

I know, this might not mean anything to a lot of people, but in these parts Druther’s restaurants were in just about every town when I was a kid.  I can remember when I was in middle school and they all changed to Dairy Queen.   That means this billboard has been up that long.  Abandoned and left as a reminder, that Druthers once existed outside of Campbellsville, Kentucky.

Druthers

Leave a Reply

